Skip to Content

West Anglian Orienteering Club

WAOC winners in the East Anglian League 2023

Last Updated: Fri 1 Mar 2024

The category winners in the 2023 East Anglian League were awarded their medals at the recent CompassSport Cup and Trophy event in the Kings Forest. Recipients included an impressive line-up of WAOC orienteers.

Congratulations to the following class winners:

Elysia Cowe (W10), Erik Biernacki-Jablonski (M12)

Kate Jarrett (W14),

Helen Bickle (W40), Hanna Biernacki (W45)

Helen Hague (W50), Stephen Borrill (M50)

DIl Wetherill (M55), Peter Duthie (M60)

Sue Hartley (W65), Peter Woods (M65)

Noreen Ives (W70), John Harris (M75)

A full list of the EA league results can be found on the EAOA website.

The schedule of 2024 EA League events is displayed on the EAOA website here.

Please note that correspondence of age classes to colour coded courses to earn league points has been revised for this year, in line with changes in the Rules of Orienteering.

Categorized under: Juniors, Leagues